Sugar Coma

When boredom ensues and you want a familiar adventure it’s an easy solution to visit a convenience store. If your not stimulated by the colourful candy wrappers and fridges full of glowing bevy’s, then you can always stop by the magazine stand for some short-term entertainment. So, before sitting down for an episode of the Simpsons, my boyfriend and I decided it was necessary to get some sour candy, popcorn kernals and nibs. Lately sour candy has been my guilty pleasure… whenever I get a craving I trek outside the apartment to hasty market in my jammies and fill one of those clear plastic bags with rainbow sour belts… gosh they’re good. Anyways… I saw they had some dark chocolate chips and felt tempted to make my favourite cranberry dark chocolate oatmeal cookies, but I needed eggs too… so naturally I went and grabbed some. If nibs and sour belts were a form of currency I would currently be rich. Unfortunately I have no white sugar… so my cookies will have to be postphoned until tomorrow. Until then, adieu.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

