I moved

I have exciting news – I have a new kitchen! We moved this past weekend, and it’s been exhausting to say the least, but I’m super happy with the new place. We have oodles more room, and that can only mean one or two good things… MORE BAKE SPACE! My kitchen isn’t as large, but has a substantial amount of cupboard space (tons!… I have a cupboard SOLELY for my baking supplies and it’s not even full!!! and to make things even cooler I have a dining room. Not only is this convenient because I love to host dinners of sorts, BUT I also have a much larger confection decoration station. Really, it makes my heart quite happy and to top all this wonderful news off, I’m a 5 minute walk to work. This means at lunch hour I can trek home, microwave leftovers, share them with my kitty and watch boring television… the excitement sends shivers up my spine!
Due to the move I’ve been slacking, but I did make an oreo cheesecake last week, and it’s my bestest friend in the whole wide world’s birthday today, so I’m making some extra special for her! We’re having a big gathering this weekend also to celebrate, so a birthday cake must be crafted. Can’t wait! Lastly, I have a baby shower cupcake order on Friday, so I’m pretty excited about that. Busy busy! Life’s good. Let’s have a moment of silence for my ‘old’ kitchen – we had plenty of good times, lots of delicious memories… and we can’t ever forgot about the many dishes/baking supplies/bottles of alcohol I’ve smashed on your floor. HAPPY 23rd BIRTHDAY TO JAQ. Today’s feature photo is the stove monster from my old kitchen…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

