Happy Birthday JaQ!

Yesterday’s post featured an exciting bit a news – my best friend’s birthday! I was semi-hesitant to release the info yesterday because there is a small chance she could’ve sneaked onto my blog, but aside from our quaint celebration we definitely enjoyed the day in the form of feasting. I wanted to make her a super delish and somewhat easy treat because it is a weekday after all!! I opted for a lovely vanilla cupcake, filled with lemon curd and then topped it with some whipped cream cheese frosting and a couple strawberry slices. Wonderfully light and refreshing after a major Mexican fiesta. But mental note for moi – cream cheese and 35% cream don’t really combine all that well, duhhhh.
For dinner we went to Chimichanga’s – a Mexican tequila bar by Yonge and Eglinton. Going there is like an hour long trip to Mexico. The music is great, the food is fantastic but the service was under par. I can quite honestly admit I have not eaten that much in quite some time … we had salsa and chips, the best nachos of LIFE, and fish tacos. Mmm! The margaritas sucked, and so did the forgetful servers! But I’d go back just for the delish menu.
I think Jaq had a joyous birthday. We rounded the night off with a film – an important and socially relevant piece known as Super Troopers. All in all, the day was fabulous and I can’t wait to finish off the celebration this coming Saturday! Wait ‘till you see the cake I’m bout to whip up!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

