Oreo Cupcakes


Just like you possibly do, I often bookmark oodles of sites with yummy recipes, only to be forever forgotten… Sometimes my baking intentions exceed realistic expectation, but every now and then I stumble across a recipe that is immediately printed and stored in safe spot. Once I have the time and resources to follow through, it is baked and devoured. I guess what stole my heart for these cookies ‘n cream cupcakes was the half Oreo cookie that was placed in each liner before it was filled with the chunky Oreo cookie batter.


The end result for these cupcakes was pretty good. I may have over mixed them slightly, resulting in a denser cake, but it stood up nicely to the big chunks of cookie. The icing was cream cheese based, and it was a perfect compliment to the cake – overall it tasted like a giant Oreo disguised in cupcake form, only better. And then it comes time to decorate and quite honestly the possibilities are endless, but I used mini Oreos and some of the crumbs – ultimate confirmation of the cupcakes flavour. I recommend baking these – even if you’re not the biggest Oreo fan, I received a swarm of compliments – a man I hardly know confessed his love for me because of these cupcakes… sugary bogus infatuation.
Recipe can be found here: http://annies-eats.com/2010/06/02/cookies-and-cream-cupcakes/

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Oreo Cupcakes

  1. Oh golly, Van.
    These look so yummy.
    Bookmark’d

Leave a Reply

